Subject: Weekly report 2023-01-06

Date: Saturday, January 7, 2023 at 9:52:41 PM Mountain Standard Time

From: James MacDonald

To: NLLS Board, Library Board Chairs, Staff-NLLS, NLLS Libraries

Attachments: image002.png

Hello Board members, Library staff, and friends of Northern Lights Library System. A big welcome to 2023!

BOARD

- <u>The Chair's Challenge</u> to get your whole council their library card has been issued. A separate email is forthcoming but here is the overview. Do you have what it takes?
- Land The Board and Executive Meeting Highlights may come in handy when reporting to your councils.
- Dates and times of our next Executive and Board meetings, and draft minutes are now on the website.
- Board members may be interested in any number of webinars from the Community Development Unit of the GoA. <u>Check them out</u>.

NEXT WEEK

- The first library manager's coffee chat of 2023 will be on Tuesday the 10th
- We'll be presenting to the County of Minburn on Wednesday afternoon

OPERATIONS

- The <u>2022/23 Service Catalogue</u> is now available electronically.
- We have begun the acquisition process for Deepfreeze. A complete roll out of this product will be staged throughout the year.

LIBRARIES

- Looking for social media content? We have you covered. <u>2023's quarter 1 content is up</u> and can still be accessed through the KB.
- Looking for library policies? Tracy has been hard at work getting your submitted public policies
 into a new knowledgebase. They aren't all their yet but the majority are. We hope this will help
 with your own policy development. <u>Check out the new policy database.</u>

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

NAME ZONE EMAIL PHONE NUMBER

Vicky Lefebvre	Zone 2 - Chair	gillesvicky74@gmail.com	780-573-1926
Curtis Schoepp (ML)	Zone 1	curtisschoepp@gmail.com	780-220-4897
Larry Tiedemann	Zone 1	casperti@telus.net	780-975-0508
Barb Smith (ML)	Zone 1	bsmith@boylealberta.com	780-213-0099
Maxine Fodness	Zone 2	mfodness@county.stpaul.ab.ca	780-645-4778
Matthew McLennan	Zone 3	mmclennan@sturgeoncounty.ca	780-974-4713
Dwayne Spicer	Zone 3	dspicer@redwater.ca	780-942-3519
Jennifer Anheliger (ML)	Zone 3	<u>jennifer.anheliger@morinville.ca</u>	780-340-7296
Leslie Cusack	Zone 4	div7@county24.com	780-787-0600
Josh Crick (ML)	Zone 2	jcrick@md.bonnyville.ab.ca	780-545-5961

Representatives By Zone

Zone 1	Zone 2	Zone 3	Zone 4
Athabasca County	City of Cold Lake	Beaver County	County of Minburn
S.V. of Bondiss	County of St. Paul	Lamont County	County of Vermilion River
S.V. of Sunset Beach	County of Two Hills	Sturgeon County	M.D. of Wainwright
S.V. of Island Lake	Fishing Lake	Town of Bon Accord	Town of Vegreville
S.V. of Island Lake South	Frog Lake	Town of Bruderheim	Town of Vermilion
S.V. of Mewatha Beach	Lac La Biche County	Town of Gibbons	Town of Wainwright
S.V. of West Baptiste	M.D. of Bonnyville	Town of Lamont	Village of Chauvin
S.V. of Whispering Hills	S.V. of Pelican Narrows	Town of Morinville	Village of Edgerton
Smoky Lake County	Town of Bonnyville	Town of Mundare	Village of Innisfree
Thorhild County	Town of Elk Point	Town of Redwater	Village of Irma
Town of Athabasca	Town of St. Paul	Town of Tofield	Village of Kitscoty
Town of Smoky Lake	Town of Two Hills	Town of Viking	Village of Mannville
Village of Boyle	Village of Myrnam	Village of Andrew	Village of Marwayne
Village of Vilna		Village of Holden	Village of Paradise Valley
Village of Waskatenau		Village of Ryley	

If you have questions, concerns, compliments please direct them to the Executive Board representative for your zone.

James MacDonald MLIS, DAS

Executive Director | Northern Lights Library System

E jmacdonald@nlls.ab.ca | www.nlls.ab.ca

P 780.545.5072

Our workplace is situated on Treaty 6 territory, traditional lands of First Nations and Métis peoples.