Northern Lights Library System (NLLS) was established in 1990, and is governed by a board which has representation from member municipalities. The board members participate in making important decisions, and bring their knowledge, experience, time, and energy to this task.

Please click this link for information about committee meetings. 

Focus Group Documents:

Board Resources


Executive Board Members

Northern Lights Library System Executive Board Members 2016-2017

Board Member

Area Represented

Stephen Dafoe (Chair) Town of Morinville
Vicky Lefebvre (Vice Chair) City of Cold Lake
Warren Griffin (Officer-at-Large) County of Athabasca
Arnold Hanson (Officer-at-Large) Beaver County
Jim Cheverie (Officer-at-Large) Town of Bonnyville
Linda Russnak (Officer-at-Large) Village of Chauvin
Joan Green (Officer-at-Large) Village of Irma
Laurent Amyotte (Officer-at-Large) County of St. Paul
Craig Lukinuk (Officer-at-Large) Smoky Lake County
Ferd Caron (Office-at-Large) Sturgeon County

Board Members

Northern Lights Library System Board Members
As of November 1, 2016

Area Represented

Board Member

Beaver County Arnold Hanson
City of Cold Lake Vicky Lefebvre
County of Athabasca Warren Griffin
County of Lamont Robert Malica
County of St. Paul Laurent Amyotte
County of Thorhild Larry Sisson
County of Two Hills Pat Gordeyko
County of Vermilion River Stacey Hryciuk
Lac La Biche County Wanda Austin
M.D. of Bonnyville Don Sinclair
M.D. of Wainwright Phil Valleau
S.V. Island Lake South Garth Bancroft
S.V. Mewatha Beach Larry Tiedemann
S.V. of Bondiss Ed Tomaszyk
S.V. of Island Lake Bob Yontz
S.V. of Pelican Narrows Ina Smith
S.V. of Sunset Beach Ed Tomaszyk
S.V Whispering Hills Garth Bancroft
Smoky Lake County Craig Lukinuk
Sturgeon County Ferd Caron
Town of Athabasca Tanu Tyszka-Evans
Town of Bon Accord Lorna Pocock
Town of Bonnyville Jim Cheverie
Town of Bruderheim Wayne Olechow
Town of Elk Point Bernice Capjack
Town of Gibbons Jean Woodger
Town of Lamont Steven Sharun
Town of Morinville Stephen Dafoe
Town of Mundare Donna Clarke
Town of Redwater Les Dorosh
Town of Smoky Lake Dianne Ross
Town of St. Paul Don Padlesky
Town of Tofield Cathy Brown
Town of Two Hills Gerren Saskiw
Town of Vegreville David Berry
Town of Viking Travis Hartl
Town of Wainwright Bob Foley
Village of Andrew Brent Matiaszow
Village of Boyle Cheri Grabski
Village of Chauvin Linda Russnak
Village of Edgerton Wendy Belik
Village of Holden Bernie Marko
Village of Irma Joan Green
Village of Innisfree Debbie McMann
Village of Kitscoty Daryl Frank
Village of Mannville Vanessa Boe
Village of Marwayne Roger Parkyn
Village of Minburn Doyle Kuntz
Village of Myrnam Donna Rudolf
Village of Paradise Valley Mary Arnold
Village of Ryley Lavonne Svenson
Village of Vilna Don Romanko
Village of Waskatenau Julie Krahulec